Save Conflict In IBM RDi
Sometimes when saving a source member in IBM RDi, you will receive a Save Conflict message.
The options are:
- Replace contents of editor with remote member. Pending changes will be lost.
- Overwrite the remote member.
- Save the contents of the editor to a different remote member.
Usually, you will want to keep the changes you have just made in the editor and go for the second option. However, when you do, the asterisk next to the source member name remains, implying that you have unsaved changes pending. Confusing, huh? Just ignore it and do another ctrl + s to save the source and it should go away.
Given that RDi puts a lock on the source member when it opens it, I don't know what else could change the source in the meantime.